Font size    A A    |    Background color    А А Full version site
For the visually impaired

BAT Uzbekistan

British American Tobacco has been operating on the Uzbekistan market since 1994 and employs more than 1,000 people. Total investments of British American Tobacco into the Uzbek economy exceeded US$ 300 million.

BAT Uzbekistan’s portfolio includes such well known international brands as Kent, Pall Mall, Rothmans and Viceroy.

The majority of marketable in Uzbekistan cigarettes are manufactured at Samarkand Cigarette Factory. Samarkand Cigarette Factory was constructed in 1997 and equipped with the newest high technological machinery. Potential production capacity of the factory is 20 billion cigarettes a year, and its capacity allows fully supplying the local market and providing the neighboring countries with a high quality product.

British American Tobacco Uzbekistan also deals with the processing and export of tobacco leaf. The company has close contacts with farmers of Samarkand region, due to what mastered competitive Oriental types of tobacco Izmir, Basma, Dubek as well as the famous Virginia type processed at Urgut Fermentation Plant. For today Uzbekistan tobacco is exported to over 10 countries of the world including USA, Germany, Turkey, Malaysia, South Africa, and Russia.

Quality management systems of Cigarette Factory and Urgut Fermentation plant were certified to the compliance of ISO 9001.

British American Tobacco Uzbekistan aims to operate responsibly on all stages of its activity. The company realizes a number of social projects such as the «The dreams come true» by submitting grants to the students from tobacco growers families, project «Artesian wells» for supplying drinking water, projects aimed on support and reconstruction of cultural and historical places and many others.

Размер шрифта    A A    |    Цвет фона    А А Полная версия сайта
Версия сайта для слабовидящих

БАТ Узбекистан

Компания «Бритиш Американ Тобакко» работает на рынке Узбекистана с 1994 года и насчитывает более 1000 сотрудников. Объем инвестиций «Бритиш Американ Тобакко» в экономику Узбекистана превысил 300 миллионов долларов США.

Портфель «Бритиш Американ Тобакко Узбекистан» включает такие известные международные марки, как семейство Kent, Pall Mall, Rothmans и Viceroy.

Большинство реализуемых в Узбекистане сигарет производится на Самаркандской Сигаретной Фабрике. Самаркандская Сигаретная Фабрика была построена в 1997 году и оснащена самым современным высокотехнологичным оборудованием. Потенциальный объем производства фабрики составляет 20 миллиардов сигарет в год, и её мощности позволяют полностью насытить местный рынок и поставлять в соседние страны продукцию мирового качества.

«Бритиш Американ Тобакко Узбекистан» также занимается переработкой и экспортом табачного листа. Компания тесно сотрудничает с фермерами Самаркандской области, благодаря чему освоены конкурентоспособные восточные типы табака «Измир», «Басма», «Дюбек», а также знаменитый тип табака «Вирджиния», которые перерабатываются на Ургутском Ферментационном Заводе. На сегодняшний день узбекистанский табак экспортируется в более 10 стран мира, в том числе в США, Германию, Турцию, Малайзию, Южную Африку, Россию.

Системы управления качеством Самаркандской Сигаретной Фабрики и Ургутского Ферментационного Завода сертифицированы на соответствие стандарту ISO 9001.

«Бритиш Американ Тобакко Узбекистан» стремится осуществлять свою деятельность ответственно на всех этапах своей деятельности. Компания реализует ряд социальных проектов, таких как проект «Мечты сбываются» по предоставлению грантов студентам из семей табаководов, проект «Артезианские колодцы» по обеспечению населения питьевой водой, проекты по поддержке культуры, реконструкции города и многие другие.